April 16, 2023

Community Bank holds its 4 th Annual General Meeting

The 4 th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Community Bank Bangladesh Limited was held at the Police Headquarters in Dhaka on Sunday, 16 April 2023. The meeting was chaired by Mr. Chowdhury Abdullah Al-Mamun, BPM (Bar), PPM, Inspector General of Police, Bangladesh and Chairman of Community Bank Bangladesh Limited. During the meeting the Bank’s Audited Financial Statements for the year 2022 was adopted by the shareholders and declared to pay dividend.

On the same day and venue Community Bank Bangladesh Limited held its 1 st Extra Ordinary General Meeting (EGM) where the shareholders approved to rename the bank as Community Bank Bangladesh PLC, subject to the regulatory approval.

Board Members as well as shareholder including Mr. Md Kamrul Ahsan, BPM (Bar), Additional Inspector General, Admin, Bangladesh Police, Mr. M. Khurshid Hossain, BPM (Bar), PPM, Director General, Rapid Action Battalion, Mr. Md. Monirul Islam, BPM (Bar), PPM (Bar), Additional Inspector General, Special Branch, Bangladesh Police, Mr. S M Ruhul Amin, Additional Inspector General, ATU, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Md. Mazharul Islam, Additional Inspector General, L&AA, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Md. Atiqul Islam, BPM (Bar), PPM (Bar) Additional Inspector General, Crime & Operations, Bangladesh Police, Dr. Hasan Ul Haider, BPM, Additional Inspector General, APBn, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Abu Hasan Muhammad Tarique, BPM Additional Inspector General, Finance, Bangladesh Police, Md. Shahabuddin Khan, BPM (Bar), Additional Inspector General, Highway Police, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Md. Mahabubor Rahman, BPM (Bar), PPM, Additional Inspector General, Industrial Police, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Habibur Rahman, BPM (Bar), PPM (Bar), Additional Inspector General, Tourist Police, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Md Aminul Islam, BPM (Bar), Deputy Inspector General, Audit & Inspection, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Md. Mahbubur Rahman Bhuiyan, BPM (Bar), Deputy Inspector General, Railway Police, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Quazi Zia Uddin, BPM, Deputy Inspector General, HRM, Bangladesh Police, Dr. Shoeb Reaz Alam, Additional Deputy Inspector General, Development Revenue- 1, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Muntashirul Islam, PPM, Additional Deputy Inspector General, Welfare Trust, Bangladesh Police, Mr. Sufian Ahmed, Superintendent of Police and Director, Academic, Police Staff College, Mr. B M Forman Ali,  PPM, Inspector, Bangladesh Police and President, Bangladesh Police Association, Mr. Masud Khan, FCA, FCMA, Independent Director, Mr. Kazi Masihur Rahman, Independent Director, Dr. Abdullah Al Mahmud, Independent Director and Mr. Masihul Huq Chowdhury, Managing Director & CEO, Community Bank Bangladesh Limited were present in the meeting.